bhpaster.blogg.se

Macbook pro mid 2010 ssd upgrade kit
Macbook pro mid 2010 ssd upgrade kit












macbook pro mid 2010 ssd upgrade kit

Today you have the luxury of shopping around or waiting for the right refurb for you to come to the Apple refurb store. You know how things go-you spend a lot of money on upgrades and two weeks later the wheels fall off. MacBook Pro (15-inch, Mid 2010) intermittent black screen or loss of video Quality Program has ended - Apple Support Apple had an Repair Extension Program for a long time to fix these at no cost to the owner, but it has now expired, and new logic boards are probably not available.

macbook pro mid 2010 ssd upgrade kit

#Macbook pro mid 2010 ssd upgrade kit series#

The 15-inch 2010 MBP series had a serious issue with the video hardware that needs a new logic board to properly fix. The reason I go outside my comfort zone on this is your sub-model. That is a strong statement for me to make because I strongly believe in keeping computers in service as long as possible. I would consider replacing the computer rather than upgrading it. Buying this computer refurbished or used I could save some money.Īnybody have an expert opinion? Would upgrading my current computer refresh it's lifespan? Would it last me another four years of university? So Potentially, maybe a 2015 MBP 13" 16GB Memory with 256GB Storage. Upgrading the ram should be relatively simple, but I am not sure whats involved with replacing the HDD with an SSD. The battery charge cycles is sitting at 801. I am considering upgrading the ram and replacing the HDD to an SSD. Its a mid 2010 13' MBP with 2GB of ram and 250GB HDD. Our battery repair kits include all the needed tools. My sister gave up on her MacBook Pro and gave it to me. The Mid 2010 model MacBook Pro 15' Unibody requires a Tri-point Y0 Screwdriver to remove the battery. Or, alternatively, should I invest in a new computer altogether? Looking at prices, I realize I'd be willing to drop to a 13" and 256GB Storage, but I think I would want to go maximum RAM since I'm tired of a slow computer and the new MacBooks I've heard don't have upgradable storage. The MacBook Pro 15' Unibody (Mid 2010) Memory Maxxer RAM Upgrade Kit includes all the parts and tools you need to upgrade to 8 GB of RAM. Should I invest the money to get another reliable computer or should I consider upgrading the computer I have? On I could spend $438 USD, including shipping, and get a kit to upgrade my 500gb hard drive to a 500GB SSD Drive, upgrade to 8GB RAM, and a fresh battery (My current battery has 900 cycles). I'm going to be going to University next fall and need a reliable computer. Overall it's been a great computer, but it's time for an upgrade. The 2010 Macbook Pro is a fairly old device. I really like this computer for all the ports it has (It has a CD drive which I use for watching movies and burning CDs, and Thunderbolt, SD slot, USB 3, etc.). 500GB SATA Disk, 4GB DDR3 1067MHz, 2.53GHz Intel Core i5. I currently have a Mid 2010 MacBook Pro, 15".














Macbook pro mid 2010 ssd upgrade kit